Your question: Do you lose data when unpairing Apple Watch?

When you unpair your Apple Watch from your iPhone, the watch is backed up completely to your iPhone to make sure that the latest data is saved. … This means that when you set up a new iPhone and restore it from backup, your latest Apple Watch data is also restored.

How do I unpair my Apple Watch without losing data?

Option 2 – Force an Apple Watch backup

Tap your watch at the top, then tap the “i” on the right side. Tap Unpair Apple Watch (during the unpairing process your Apple Watch will do a fresh backup to your iPhone) Follow the prompts to unpair your current Watch.

Will I lose my activity if I unpair my watch?

Historic Health and Activity data is stored on your iPhone, not on your Apple Watch, so will not be lost.

Will I lose my activity data if I reset my Apple Watch?

You will lose Activity, Workouts, or settings on your watch that changed between the last backup and now. … If you’re asked to restore from a watch backup, select the most recent backup. If you don’t have a backup, you need to set up your Apple Watch as new.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you reset rings on Apple Watch?

Will unpairing Apple Watch delete data?

Erasing all content and settings erases all media, data, and settings from your Apple Watch, but it does not remove Activation Lock. To remove Activation Lock, unpair the watch first. Before your watch is erased, a backup of its contents is created on your iPhone.

Why did my Apple Watch unpair?

Such disconnections can be normal, occurring whenever the paired iPhone is unavailable (such as during iOS updates or when your iPhone is out of range). It is not normally necessary to unpair and re-pair your devices after this happens.

What happens when you reset Apple Watch?

If it isn’t already obvious, resetting your Apple Watch back to factory settings will erase everything on it, including music, data, settings, messages, and everything else, and install a fresh version of watchOS. After erasing all content and settings, you will have to pair your Apple Watch again with your iPhone.

Does unpairing watch remove all data?

Unpairing erases all data from your Apple Watch–but not forever! … You can then pair a new Apple Watch or that same Apple Watch again and restore that backup. So yes, the device is erased. But as long as you use the Watch app on your iPhone, you do not lose any data since it makes a complete backup of all your data.

How do you delete data from Apple Watch?

Erase Apple Watch and settings

  1. Open the Settings app on your Apple Watch.
  2. Go to General > Reset, tap Erase All Content and Settings, then enter your passcode. If you have an Apple Watch with a cellular plan, you’re offered two options—Erase All and Erase All & Keep Plan.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How many moving parts are in a quartz watch?

Will resetting Apple Watch affect iPhone?

If you erase your Apple Watch (such as by unpairing it via the Watch app, which includes syncing the latest Activity data and making a fresh backup of your Apple Watch on your iPhone) and then re-pair it, your historic data on your iPhone will not be affected.

Is activity data stored in iCloud?

Historic Health and Activity data is stored on the paired iPhone, not on Apple Watch. To enable automatic syncing of Health data (including data recorded on your Apple Watch) to iCloud: On your iPhone, go to: Settings > tap on your name / Apple ID at the top > iCloud > enable the setting for Health.