What data do you lose when you reset Apple Watch?

Erasing all content and settings erases all media, data, and settings from your Apple Watch, but it does not remove Activation Lock. To remove Activation Lock, unpair the watch first. Before your watch is erased, a backup of its contents is created on your iPhone.

Will resetting Apple Watch lose activity data?

You can use the backed-up Apple Watch data on your iPhone if you ever need to restore your Apple Watch, or when you set up a new Apple Watch. … This means that when you set up a new iPhone and restore it from backup, your latest Apple Watch data is also restored.

How do I reset my Apple Watch without losing data?

Option 2 – Force an Apple Watch backup

Tap your watch at the top, then tap the “i” on the right side. Tap Unpair Apple Watch (during the unpairing process your Apple Watch will do a fresh backup to your iPhone) Follow the prompts to unpair your current Watch.

What happens when you reset sync data on Apple Watch?

Resetting the sync data on your watch can trigger a new sync session and clear out a session that is stuck. You may need to restart your Apple Watch and iPhone prior to doing these steps if your Apple Watch is not showing as connected in the Bluetooth options on your iPhone.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you calculate time clock hours?

What happens when you erase Apple Watch?

When you erase all content and settings, it completely erases your device, including any cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It also turns off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services. Your content won’t be deleted from iCloud when you erase your device.

Will I lose my activity if I unpair my watch?

Historic Health and Activity data is stored on your iPhone, not on your Apple Watch, so will not be lost.

Where is Apple watch backup?

See Settings → General → iPhone Storage → Watch . That’ll show you how much space is being taken overall, and then underneath, in “Documents & Data”, it’ll list every Watch backup you have, along with the date it was taken. You can swipe left on any of these backups and choose “Delete” to remove them.

What happens when you reset sync data?

In the new menu, tap on the “Reset Sync Data” button. Your iPhone will now erase all contacts and calendar data on your Apple Watch, along with sync settings. Once the process is complete, it will start the sync process over, this time syncing all the data from the Apple Watch to your iPhone (and vice-versa).

What does erase Apple Watch content and settings do?

Erasing all content and settings erases all media, data, and settings from your Apple Watch, but it does not remove Activation Lock. To remove Activation Lock, unpair the watch first. Before your watch is erased, a backup of its contents is created on your iPhone.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do you read all text messages on Apple Watch?

Why won’t Apple Watch Reset Sync data?

If the Watch still isn’t syncing, go back to the Reset menu and select Erase Apple Watch Content and Settings. … Press your Watch’s Digital Crown to access your Watch’s app screen, then tap Settings > General > Reset. Tap Erase All Content and Settings, enter your passcode, then tap Erase All.