Quick Answer: How do you quickly delete Messages on Apple Watch?

To delete a message, simply open the Messages app on the smartwatch, perform a force touch on the message to be deleted and then select the Delete option from the menu.

Is there a way to delete multiple Messages on Apple Watch?

It is not possible to bulk delete Messages conversations on Apple Watch. Message deletion is not synced across Apple Watch and iPhone (and there is no way to enable this). Messages instead need to be deleted separately on each device.

How do you delete all Messages at once?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time

  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select a chat thread.
  3. Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  4. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

How do you clear all Messages on iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete.
  2. Tap More.
  3. Tap Trash , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

How do I delete old Messages?

Android Phone

  1. Launch the ‘Text Messages’ app on your Android device.
  2. Tap on the ‘Menu’ option at top right corner of the screen.
  3. Now choose ‘Settings’ option.
  4. A drop down list will appear, choose “Delete old messages” option.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  What raw materials are used to make an Apple Watch?

How do you select all Messages on iPhone?

If you want to select multiple messages, using two fingers again, swipe up or down on the screen to highlight more content, whether from your or the contact. To select multiple messages even faster, do the two-finger tap to choose a message again but don’t release your fingers from the screen.

How do I erase deleted Messages?

Delete a Message Thread

Here’s how: Long-press the message thread you’d like to remove. It will highlight with a checkmark. Tap on the trash can icon at the bottom and confirm.