The Messages app on Apple Watch works in the same way as the Messages app on iPhone and other devices; you will continue to see the history of each conversation until such time as you delete it.
How far do messages go back on Apple Watch?
Although the Apple Watch mirrors your iPhone, messages are only saved for 30 days on your watch. The primary function of having messages on the Apple Watch is to respond and send new texts conveniently and quickly without your iPhone. At the moment, there is no way to store your messages for longer than 30 days.
How do I get old messages back on Apple Watch?
How to Recover Lost Notes/Contacts/Messages/Pictures from Apple Watch
- Step 1: Get Ready with Apple Watch Data Recovery Software. …
- Step 2: Scan Lost Photos/Contacts/Messages from Apple Watch. …
- Step 3: Preview and Recover Desired Apple Watch Data.
Do messages on Apple Watch delete?
All Apple Watch models can provide a wearer with access to any messages that come through the iPhone’s Messages app. However, while message delivery is synced between the Apple Watch and an iPhone, message deletion is not.
Why does my Apple Watch not delete text Messages?
It’s a glitch that seems to be specific to the Apple Watch. Some people claim this is how Apple designed Messages to work. That if you write an SMS message from your Watch first, then it won’t get deleted. If you composed the message on an iPhone, then it will be deleted across devices.
Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices 2020?
With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment or conversation on one device, it will be deleted from all of your devices. This can help you free up some space in your iCloud storage, while also keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices.
Does unpairing Apple Watch delete everything?
Erasing all content and settings erases all media, data, and settings from your Apple Watch, but it does not remove Activation Lock. To remove Activation Lock, unpair the watch first. Before your watch is erased, a backup of its contents is created on your iPhone.
Does unpairing Apple Watch erase activity data?
Historic Health and Activity data is stored on your iPhone, not on your Apple Watch, so will not be lost.
How do I stop my Apple watch from saving messages?
On the Apple Watch app on your iPhone: go to My Watch (bottom left tab) > Messages > choose Custom at the top > under Alerts, disable each of the options (Show Alerts, Sound and Haptic). These changes will be applied immediately. You can also disable Apple Watch alerts for emails.
Will resetting Apple Watch delete messages?
If it isn’t already obvious, resetting your Apple Watch back to factory settings will erase everything on it, including music, data, settings, messages, and everything else, and install a fresh version of watchOS.